Skip to main content

Krishna Katha - Online Story Telling Contest Results

By the order of our beloved Swamiji HH Shri Vidyadheesha Teertha Sripadangalavaru, Tatwa Samshodana Samsat, Udupi had organized an online story telling competition for children aged between 5 and 7 years. The contest was open in 4 languages – Kannada, Telugu, Tamil and Hindi where the child was to narrate any of the incidents from the saga of Lord Shri Krishna in their own style and form for 3 minutes.

Tapta Mudra Pradaana & Chaturmasya Jnana Yajna

His Holiness Sri Sripadaru will be camped at Bengalooru from 04.07.2017 to 06.09.2017 on account of His 38th Chaturmasya Deeksha. During this period He will visit various organizations to participate in spiritual events.

Paryaya Sanchara - June 2017

His Holiness Sri Swamiji is visiting various teertha kshetras during his Paryaya Sanchara. He is visiting Sri Badrinath & Muktinath during this month. The detailed program is given here.

Acharya Madhwa’s Pratishtapane at Kunjarugiri

H.H. Sri Vidyadheesha Teertha Swamiji on 08.05.2017 consecrated a 32 feet tall monolithic statue of Sri Madhwacharya at Kunjarugiri hill to mark the 700th year of Badarikashrama Pravesha of Sri Madhwacharya. Following is a brief report with photographs.

Installation of 32ft Statue of Sri Madhwacharya

Invincible tenets such as the Tatvavaada have been bestowed upon the world by Jagadguru Shri Madhwacharya. It is a matter of delight for us that such a virtuous Guru took birth in Karnataka. Moreover, the fact that he chose to incarnate at a place called Pajaka in the proximity of Udupi is the good fortune of Tulu Naadu.

108 Pavamana homa at Palimaru

The morning programs of  third and final day of Sri Hanumajjayanti were conducted distinctively at Moola Matha of Palimaru today.  To commemorate this sacred occasion 108 Pavamana Homas were conducted by the alumni of Yoga Deepika Vidyapeetha. It was followed by 108 Kalasha Abhisheka to Prana Devaru while chanting Pavamana Sookta. The program was lead by their holiness Sri Vidyadheesha Teertha Swamiji, Sri Vishvavallabha Teertha Swamiji and Sri Eeshapriya Teertha Swamiji.

Subscribe to News